Trapsing to Fabric Row

April 21, 2007

In need of fabric for my sister’s present, I took a lovely ride to Fabric Row. In Maxie’s Daughter I hunted and hunted for the specific shade of cotton I wanted. More difficult than I imagined. But lo and behold, the gent who helped me brought me into their basement to look at huge rolls of cotton duck. Oh my goodness. Piles and piles of bolts and bolts of vintage fabric from the 1930s and 1940s. Overwhelming and lovely. So I purchased my fabric and leisurely biked home in the amazing 70 degree weather outside.

Post-ride I decided to use my panorama setting for the first time.

Stoop

Leave a Reply

