Blankets, blankets, blankets

June 13, 2007

Working on so my blankets right now, but whatever. I really love making blankets, and I don’t know why. One day I’m going to need a closet devoted solely to storing all of them.

Granny Square wedding present

Granny Square wedding present
For a granny square blanket wedding present. This yarn sucks, by the way. It’s so lovely, and soft, but the ends fray so terribly that it becomes more annoying than anything else.

On Sunday I got sucked into watching BBC sitcoms and I started another blanket, just for the heck of it. I’m thinking it’s going to end up being a present for someone when it’s finished. Not sure who yet, however.
One granny-square blanket

And on an adorable note…my cat has become settled in to the new apartment, and enjoys her days in the windows next to all my plants and herbs.
New windowsills

One Response to “Blankets, blankets, blankets”

  1. M Says:

    I’m using that yarn for a blanket too (it’s a WIP. Been one for about 8 years….) and I finally decided to tie knots at the ends of all my strings. I made the ends long enough, so that when (eventually) i finish and need to work the ends in, I’ll be able to just cut off the knots. The fraying is a pain, I agree. But, it makes really pretty blankets!


Leave a Reply

