Late nights

July 18, 2007

I haven’t been getting much sleep lately. Going out late and staying up way past my bedtime. It hasn’t started to take a toll on me yet, but I bet it will soon enough.

Late last night, I baked cookies and made a bandana, with my new most favorite fabric–

Bicycle bandana

"I lost a bet" cookies

Chewy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients

  • 1 c. butter, softened
  • 1 c. packed light brown sugar
  • 1/2 c. white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 1/4 c. all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 3 c. quick-cooking oats
  • 1 c. semisweet chocolate chips
  • Directions
    1. Preheat oven to 325F
    2. In a large bowl, cream together the butter, brown sugar, and white sugar until smooth
    3.Beat in eggs one at a time, then stir in vanilla
    3. Combine the flour, baking soda, and salt; stir into the creamed mixture until blended
    4. Mix in chocolate chips
    5. Bake for 12 minutes on ungreased cookie sheets

    The enormous plane crash in Sao Paulo, Brazil freaks me out since I’ll be flying there in a little over a month.

    One Response to “Late nights”


    1. […] just bake cookies in my house and take them to an event, leaving nothing for Kasy, I pulled out my go-to oatmeal chocolate chip recipe and baked up a batch of those. Always delicious. Always a […]


    Leave a Reply

