Number 32

August 16, 2007

Now that I’m not taking grad classes, I’ve found much more time to socialize and make things again. Worked on my 101 list, but have only come up with roughly 80. At least I’m starting to knock things off of it.

First off, I taught myself to knit cables.
Dashing by Knitty

In other news, I started riding my bicycle in fixed gear. Today is day 4 and things are making slow progress. K cut my drop handles into bullhorns and they are lovely wrapped in pink cork tape. Bought a Brooks Saddle which I love. I can’t wait to now paint my frame a nice chocolate brown, and modify 2 leather bags from Mexico into seat bags.

In other, other news, I now am a proud co-owner of a lovely, lovely, vintage Singer….
Vintage Singer

and am a proud sporter of more Aussie pride tattoo art…
New Tattoo

Leave a Reply

