First snow of the season

December 2, 2007

First snow!This morning we awoke to a teensy bit of snow, here in Philadelphia. Of course, it’s all gone now, and the day is just gray, wet, and slick. But it was here, for a little while, at least.

I’ve been finishing up a few Craftster swaps, and enjoying them. Once classes start in January, I just won’t have any time. The best part about these swaps is being able to make things I would normally not. Such as this Petal Bib–
Petal bib
Pattern: Petal Bib from One Skein
Yarn: Lily Sugar & Cream cotton, in dark red
Needles: Size 6

This pattern is interesting. It’s a short-row pattern, and while I’m still a bit hesitant following it, all in all it appears to be successful so far. I’m not big on knitting with this yarn, however. It’s just so stiff. I’ve used it before, but such a long time ago so my hands’ memory is lacking. I’ve been using such soft and drapey yarn lately. It’s almost like my hands have become too wimpy for this.

Another Craftster swap present was this needle book. I’ve never really thought of making one of these for myself before, but now that I’ve made one, which is loved by the swap recipient, I want to make one for myself. Maybe it’ll help me organize my sewing box a bit better…
Needle bookNeedle book

Leave a Reply

