Finished Knit: Clapotis for Amama

January 14, 2008

Everyone has made a Clapotis. I made one for my grandmother for Christmas, picking this shade of pink/blue variegated yarn to compliment her lovely silver hair. The yarn was on super sale at Knit Picks, has such a gorgeous color, and is a nice soft merino wool. The drape the yarn gives as a finished knit is perfect. At first a daunting pattern, this knit is easy as pie with the spreadsheet that counts stitches and rows found here.

Amama's ClapotisAmama's Clapotis

Even though the shawl seemed to take forever, it was enjoyable to knit. I originally bought another set of yarn to knit this for myself, but I’m not sure I’m interested in it anymore. Of course, now my mother would like one…so how can I say no to knitting it again?

Needle size: 7 straights
Yarn: Knit Picks Gossamer
Color: Sunrise
Skeins used 3 (double-stranded)

One Response to “Finished Knit: Clapotis for Amama”

  1. Dame Wendy Says:

    Wowzers! It’s crazy how alike ours ended up looking using the same yarn and color! I single stranded and looking at yours I think I definitely should have double stranded it.

    Beautiful! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

