Pretty in Pink

January 19, 2008

New deep v rims!What did you do on Saturday? I built new bicycle wheels for my fixed gear! Kasy and I laced up these sweet lovelies last night and finished them up this morning. All in all, I am utterly proud of myself for handbuilding these with no tears and only a pinch of frustration. In a few weeks I’ll be building another set of wheels, and I can’t wait. My fixed gear is gorgeous, with its new paint job, new bullhorns (wrapped pink of course!), and brand new deep v pink rims. Watch out, Philadelphia!
New (handbuilt) wheels!

On the knitting front, I’m making headway with my Noro Washington Socks, and am almost done with Sock 1. They really are lovely, and I can’t wait to finish these and pick up some more Noro sock yarn.

Leave a Reply

