Early morning knitting

January 25, 2008

Noro Washington Sock 1After being lulled to sleep by far too many readings for class last night, I found myself unable to sleep at 4am this morning. What do you do? Make coffee and finish knitting a sock? Correct. So I made a pot of strong coffee, woke up my cat to keep me company, and finished sock 1 of the Noro Washington Socks. A little behind in timing for finishing this, but graduate school is starting to get in the way of knitting progress. I knew it was coming, and shouldn’t be surprised by the imense amount of reading and writing I’m doing. But I’m still disappointed.

Noro Washington Sock 1
(I took this photo as the sun was beginning to rise. Sorry for the darkness)

Yarn for Mom's Clapotis At the request of my Mom, I’m going to be knitting another Clapotis for her. Luckily I don’t have a deadline for this, which is good since I’m almost ready to cast on for Kasy’s pseudo rugby knee socks. I’m liking the yarn I picked for Mom’s knit–double stranding a multicolored lace weight yarn with a wool/silk blend in black. I hope it turns out the way I envision it.

Leave a Reply

