Sick sick sick

February 28, 2008

Philadelphia is beyond frigid this morning. I had to bike through the biting wind to get to the doctor’s office. No strep throat. No tonsilitis. Apparently my tonsils are swollen because of a virus. So, I returned to my house, my cat, and my couch, with some Soy Delicious Vanilla ice cream (it’s medicinal) to watch more Law and Order and knit. I had gotten to the first sleave of my Two-Toned Shrug only to find that Kasy and I measured myself incorrectly and the sweater I was making would fit an enormous person…which I am not. So I rip rip rip and start again. I think I’m ready for seconds on my ice cream.

This is what sick looks like

2 Responses to “Sick sick sick”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I had that same laptop. I miss it!

    Hope you feel better soon. Seems like there are several ills going around. Think I’ll stay home like a hermit this weekend.

  2. Violet Says:

    Sorry to hear you’re sick. Everyone seems to come down with something this time of year. I can’t wait to see how your two-tone comes out; I want to knit that pattern too!


Leave a Reply

