Mid semester breather

March 5, 2008

Spring break is next week! Of course, this doesn’t really mean I get a break since I still have to work my 9-5 job, but at least I get a breather from graduate classes. Philadelphia has been warm and amazingly pleasant these past few days (an amazing contrast from the snow of a few weeks ago). Drinking wine with old friends on the stoop of my house is a great way to spend a Tuesday night. I have a headache this morning, on 5 hours of sleep, to attest to the evening’s events being great.

As much as I love the winter (or whatever this past season should be called since it really wasn’t a winter, in the classic sense), I’ve been looking through photos from last summer and yearning for this…

Pollen filled flowers

Leave a Reply

