Surprise Knits

March 19, 2008

My sister’s birthday is coming up. It’s not hard to forget…she emails the family reminders every so often. She’s a birthday person. Absolutely loves it. Me? I’m not so much. But I love giving gifts to other people. I’m making her a small surprise. I still have her birthday present from last year to finish (it’s a quilt and she’s patiently been waiting for my lazy butt to finish stitching it together…I should get cracking…), but since I doubt I can finish that in the next couple of weeks, I decided on a small token of knitted fun. Here’s an ambiguous picture, since Sascha reads this sometimes….

Birthday gift for Sascha

Let me just tell you to trust me. It’s adorable!

Leave a Reply

