twenty-four

April 28, 2008

In 24 hours I will be writing my last assignment for this semester–a final exam in Land Preservation. Rather than hemming my Sunrise Circle Jacket like I want to, I am catching up on the mounds of reading I’ve avoided for this class over the past month.

It’s pouring rain in Philadelphia, as well. This makes me want to curl up with knitting, a movie, the beast and Kasy even more so.
And it began to rain

Oh, and I didn’t blog about it, but we took a great ride to Wissahikon Creek last weekend and saw lots of great stuff. There is a flickr set of the pictures. Pay special attention to the frogs. They were super cute…until I realized that they were trying to procreate at my feet. A little awkward for everyone involved.

2 Responses to “twenty-four”

  1. lolly Says:

    procreation right at your feet? wow – that is nature for you 🙂
    Best wishes for the last assignment!!

  2. Andrea Says:

    a fellow student informed me that apparently these toads (not frogs, i was told) do this 2 days a year so to witness it is very lucky. she estimates that they had just emerged from hibernation a few days before i stumbled upon their mating ground.


Leave a Reply

