Busy busy busy

May 21, 2008

Busier than ever these days, it seems. Just 1 week left to finish moving to South Philly. This month I’ve been to a wedding, my brother’s graduation from SUNY Albany, the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival, participated in numerous Bike to Work Week events, painted the dining room, and taken trips across Philadelphia with a bicycle trailer loaded with belongings. This is all while working a 9-5 job still. I’m tired. I was hoping that May would be easy since classes were over. The knitting has essentially taken a back seat, until the end of the month, and my camera desperately needs to be emptied onto my computer and into Flickr.

Tonight will be spent honoring those cyclists who have been injured or lost their lives on the road.

If you’re in Philadelphia and want to participate, the Ride of Silence here meets at the Art Museum steps around 6:30pm. Details can be found here.

Memorial day weekend will be spent in French Creek State Park, camping and s’more making for 3 days (possible mountain biking activity too…). I think I’m going to bring a pair of socks to knit and my Wicked sweater (both rav links), but who knows how much I’ll get done.

June should be an easy month….right?

One Response to “Busy busy busy”

  1. lolly Says:

    Oh my! you have been busy! and only 21 days in. I hope you get some rest time soon. Sounds like you have been doing some great things though!


Leave a Reply

