Waiting for the rain

June 27, 2008

Humidity here is at 78%. Heat at 90 degrees. Miserable and hazy.

While Kasy is off mountain biking, I bunker down in the living room partaking in things he doesn’t like…

Friday night

Eating loads of fresh fruit and watching the wistful romance of Circle of Friends.

I remember being in seventh grade, having a crush on a boy in school, and going to see this is the movie theater with my best friends and our guy friends (who we all had crushes on). This movie still makes me smile. I have a feeling that my dinner, on the other hand, will probably not fulfill me in the way I hope it will, though.

Oh well. I have a pint of Soy Delicious ice cream stashed in the back of the freezer just in case….

2 Responses to “Waiting for the rain”

  1. lolly Says:

    this sounds totally awesome. love it!
    kasey doesn’t like fruit?!

  2. andrea Says:

    he doesn’t! how strange is that?


Leave a Reply

