Late, once again

August 4, 2008

Late to the Charlotte’s Web party using Socks that Rock, me and another Raveler are having what we term the Charlotte’s Web STR Knit-along version 2.0. After seeing turtlegirl76’s amazing shawl, I jumped right in to planning what mine would look like.

Using 2 skeins of Socks that Rock lightweight from my stash, I ordered 3 more skeins in Blue Moon Fiber Arts to complete the set of 5 colorways called for.

The line-up for Charlotte's Web

Using the line-up of Ms LaRock, Nodding Violet, Lapis, Mr. Green Jeans, and Ravenscroft I am anxiously awaiting the delivery of my pattern. I’m really looking forward to making this shawl, and hope that I can finish it in fairly quick amount of time. The colors will be so lovely this winter when Philadelphia becomes awash in the usual gray.

Socks that Rock

5 Responses to “Late, once again”

  1. cici Says:

    Oh how I Love some STR,,, this is a great picture of you. The glasses, the yarn, the tatoo, everything is working, the colors all blending together:D

  2. michael Says:

    Well hello gorgeous (yarn), you’re looking mighty fine tonight. What say you come over my way, play around with *my* stash for a bit? (I am sorry. beautiful, yarn, though!)

  3. Mariss Says:

    I’m going to start this very soon too! I have my Koigu mill ends just ready to get lined up šŸ™‚ I hope your pattern arrives soon.

  4. lolly Says:

    Funny to see a resurgence of this shawl – when I came into blogland 4 years ago, this was THE knit – everyone was making it with Koigu. I was a brand new knitter, and just looking at it scared me. I love to see things come back around, especially with innovative changes like using STR. Yours is going to be stunning. Can’t wait to see it come together!

  5. Andrea Says:

    I’m loving knitting this. Thanks for all the kind words, everyone!!! I’m sure I’ll be chatting about this shawl for a little while…


Leave a Reply

