WIP update (sort of)

September 19, 2008

Well, I’m plugging away on my Drops sweater, after a few days not knitting. Finished the left front panel and am planning on casting on to the right front panel this evening. Maybe I can bust out sleeves by the middle/end of next week?

Plugging away
Here I am, early morning pre-work knitting, before I finished the left front.

I also finished my Wicked Sweater recently, but being the silly goob I am it isn’t quite as long as I hope. Sometimes my lankiness really astounds me. I put it aside and plan on ripping out the bottom hem and adding another 2 inches before I block it. Man, while Wicked is so cute and will be pretty nice to have, it was a kind of boring knit. But more details on that when it’s totally finished.

Then I just have a couple more WIPs to finish off before I can rededicate myself to Charlotte’s Web and some other things brewing in my mind.

Oh! And Happy Friday, y’all! My week sucked, so I’m glad that in a mere 8 hours it’ll be over. If you’re around the Philadelphia area tomorrow, September 20, you should swing by Rittenhouse Square and join us locals for another day of knitting in public!

P.S. My cat totally came back. Thanks for all the well wishing while she was away, playing with the local strays.

3 Responses to “WIP update (sort of)”

  1. Andrea Says:

    Yay! I’m glad she’s back. And I’ve got to say your hair is lookin’ fierce. It’s very flattering on you… and that coffee cup photo of you is adorable…

  2. Sarah Says:

    I would totally come and join you if I still lived in Philly. Rittenhouse Square was always my favorite place to people watch!

  3. Violet Says:

    My wicked was 2 inches too short, too! I added my stockinette after the pocket, because I didn’t want to deal with reattatching it. It worked out okay, but the seed stitch at the bottom wants to flip up sometimes. :-/


Leave a Reply

