Going to Rhinebeck this weekend!

October 15, 2008

This year will be my first Rhinebeck experience. The problem with not driving is that events like this become difficult to figure out transportation to and from. Luckily, my Mom and Grandmother wanted to come too, when I told them about it. We’ll be there on Saturday. Who, of you, will be there?

Who's goin' to Rhinebeck??

I’m knitting a little teal/brown neckerchief from my Fleece Artist BFL, bought for the Tempest cardigan many months ago. I’ll also have a Ravelry Hello my name is button on my bag (knittingbybicycle is my rav name, btw). If you see me, make sure to say hi! I’ll be the one trying to not spend a lot of money, since the yarn stash is big enough these days…

6 Responses to “Going to Rhinebeck this weekend!”

  1. preita Says:

    I want to go to Rhinebeck. But I’m on the wrong stupid coast. 😦 Maybe one day.

    Where did you get your ravelry button? πŸ™‚

  2. purlbeforeswine Says:

    😦 sad face because though I’ll be in Egypt, I won’t get to experience Rhinebeck until next year. Have a great time with your mom and grandmother – hit them up for lots of pretty yarn πŸ™‚

  3. cici Says:

    Yeah, My sister and I were planning to do Rhinebeck this year,, but things didn’t work out.. I will be at stitches east though.

  4. Suzanne Says:

    I haven’t missed one yet in the last fifteen years. Woohoo! Don’t miss the fried artichokes, the chicken pot pies, and the maple sugar cotton candy. I plan to have homemade pie for breakfast the minute I walk in. Rhinebeck, here I come.

  5. Martha H Says:

    This is the first in three years that I cannot go. You will love it! It is my favorite of all of the festivals that I have attended over the years. I love the layout. I love the location. I just love it there! Have a blast, for me…

  6. Lauren Says:

    I’m going for my first time also!

    My mother is jealous since she lives on the West Coast and she really wants to go with me… I love hearing that people are going with their mothers and grandmothers since all the women in my family knit too.


Leave a Reply

