Mail Call

October 27, 2008

This is my first year having joined any subscription yarn clubs. I joined not one, but two – Sundara Seasons and Madelinetosh Magnolia Society. The yarn was too pretty to resist so I figured, why not.

Why not, indeed.

Sundara Seasons shipment

Sundara Seasons shipment:
Sock
100% superwash merino yarn
350 yds / 100 gms
7-9 stitches per inch

Roasted Persimmon over Green Papaya

Madelinetosh Magnolia Society shipment

Madelinetosh Magnolia Society: October yarn
Pastoral
single ply
50% Merino wool – 50% pure silk
200 yds

Nocturne

Pretty, pretty stuff.

2 Responses to “Mail Call”

  1. cici Says:

    OOO you lucky girl… I got my Sundara also. I love this yarn.
    See mine here>http://sistahsthatknit.blogspot.com/2008/10/100-and-counting_20.html

  2. Susanne Says:

    So freakin’ jealous. I hope to join next year since I learned of the Sundara club too late this year to hop on the bandwagon. I could still join Madelinetosh but I will exercise restraint!


Leave a Reply

