Valentine

February 15, 2009

I spent time with my two valentines yesterday – one human and one feline. It was a lazy day with a lot of knitting, tea drinking, chatting and a tad bit of renovation work in the bathroom.

Valentine #2

As expected, neither the Ishbel or Minimalist Cardigan were worked on. Drats to my bad habits of casting on to new things without finishing current things. Anyways. I’ve been knitting away on a Vortex Shawl with Sundara’s Fingering Silky Merino in Caramel Apple. This was the Season’s shipment for the fall and when I saw it I loved it! Talk on the Ravelry boards make me think that I might be one of the few who loved this colorway. Loved it so much that I bought a second skein, specifically to make this.

Caramel Apple Swirl
deets on ravelry

I’m still working along with skein number one, which is good since the second skein has not been shipped out yet. I wonder how long the diameter will be, with 1000 yards of yarn. All I know is that Fingering Silky Merino is so soft, so luxurious, so snuggle-worthy. I can’t wait to wrap this big circle around me in the Spring.

How is your weekend going?

2 Responses to “Valentine”

  1. purlbeforeswine Says:

    1. i aspire to take as many photos as you do. it’s like it’s an automatic reflex you have.

    2. i’m glad you had an enjoyable day!

    3. this is random – but if you guys ever need another pair of hands for work on the house, i do enjoy nailing things into walls. or meticulous sanding jobs.

  2. Shaina Says:

    One of the few who likes it? Are you saying people were disappointed with that color? It’s amazing!!


Leave a Reply

