FO 2009 : Landscape Shawl(ette)

May 26, 2009

My high school best friend Laura got married this spring. It was a fantastic wedding and all the pre-wedding and wedding festivities allowed me to get back in touch with some of the best people ever.

At the beginning of 2009, I knew I wanted to make something for Laura to celebrate the big nuptials. Something simple, sturdy, and pretty. Something she would love to wear.

Landscape Shawlette for Laura

Enter, the Landscape Shawl by Evelyn Clark. I originally planned to make the full version, in lace weight, but ran out of time due to school commitments. I stuck with only 3 sections, but knit them until I really had to bind off in order to block it for the bachelorette party. I used Hand Jive’s Nature’s Palette wool/silk laceweight in a dark blue and since I didn’t make the big version, I have an extra skein now! I think I might need to make one for myself. I love triangle scarves, and I loved working with this yarn. And the pattern? Yes. It is a winner.

Landscape Shawlette for Laura

Best wishes to you, Laura, and Joe. I love you guys!

………..
Landscape Shawl by Evelyn Clark
Needle: size 4
Yarn: Hand Jive Knits Nature’s Palette Silk and Wool Lace-Weight
Yardage used: .75 skein =491.3 yds
Mods: Only did 3 sections and continued with them until it was the size I wanted.
on ravelry

One Response to “FO 2009 : Landscape Shawl(ette)”


  1. […] triangular scarves/shawls: 1. Landscape Shawlette in blue (ravelry link) (blog post) 2. Lavalette test knit (ravelry link) 3. Beaded Seraphim (ravelry link) 4. Textured Shawl […]


Leave a Reply

