Groundhog preparations…

January 11, 2010

I love Groundhog Day. The movie. The day. The hilarity of how everyone really cares if a groundhog “sees” its shadow. How barely anyone remembers if a shadow means more winter or less. The whole thing is great, in my mind.

Last year, I embarrassed my sweet cat, and myself, with this little ditty on Flickr, celebrating the great February day —

191 | 365 : Happy Groundhog day! [33/365 - 2009]

This year, I’m joining on on the Groundhog-along that PlanetJune started.

Are you in?

Info is here: Groundhog-along 2010

And there’s a Ravelry group for it as well. Come over and join us!

4 Responses to “Groundhog preparations…”

  1. Allyson Says:

    I’ve got a friend who’s birthday is Groundhog Day, so she hates everything about it. I think I just found the perfect birthday present for her this year!

  2. Kirsten Says:

    That’s fantastic!! I wonder if I have the time to crochet a groundhog by Groundhog Day – ‘cuz I really wanna.

  3. Heather Says:

    I know exactly what you mean! Every year theres always all these conversations about more or less winter and then here anyway we decide it doesn’t really matter, winter is just going to take its sweet time anyway.

  4. Mariss Says:

    That is freaking hilarious! Love it 🙂


Leave a Reply

