Crochet attack

January 20, 2010

After seeing so many of my knitterly friends start big granny square blankets, the call of the hook arrived for me. Knowing that a large granny square would never get done (I’ve made one before, gifted to my brother for Christmas a few years back. It took forever, since I found it very boring), I started thinking of a good stash busting crochet project I could do.

Enter the worsted weight hexagon scrap blanket:

hexagon in progress

I’m loving every moment of it! I’m using the directions found here, but you should really check out all the lovelies that others have made on Ravelry.

336/365.2

Leave a Reply

