Nikkor 35mm 1:1.8 G

January 22, 2010

I use a Nikon D60 camera as my primary camera. I purchased it a little over a year ago, and proceeded to not really read the manual due to a lack of time and finishing my thesis. It came with the kit lens and then I quickly bought a 50mm lens, shortly followed by a 35mm lens.

This Nikkor 35mm lens has proven itself to be my absolute favorite, and now that I have more time since school is over, I’m starting to play with my camera more. I’ve been into photography most of my life, and have used SLR cameras before, but geez. None of them had as many functions as these DSLRs!

Here are some of my favorite photos, taken with my trusty 35mm lens, over the past year. It’s proven to be a fun challenge keeping this lens on my camera, forcing me to look at composition differently. Prime lenses are interesting in that way, and I am having fun using this one as my steady constant

YIP 2009 | 4.9.09

YIP 2009 | 6.21.09

if you insist on photographing me

272/365 - 2009 | wine + cashmere

320/365.2 [photo 2 for 2010]

[photo 11  for 2010]

327/365.2

The sights of summer [YIP 2009 | 6.23.09]

2 Responses to “Nikkor 35mm 1:1.8 G”

  1. Kirsten Says:

    I love the night shot with your bike. Beautiful!

    I covet your 35mm lens. Maybe I’ll reward myself with one if and when I ever get around the reading my camera’s users manual. Heh.

    • robin Says:

      Love the pictures! As you’ve probably seen, I recently got a DSLR and took a photography workshop last week. I also love taking photographs (have all my life) and am excited to have a new tool for my hobby. We should totally go out “photographing” some day (along w/ biking, knitting, triathon-ing, etc.). //wink


Leave a Reply

