Looking up

February 19, 2010

358/365.2 | Happy Valentine's Day to my dearest Kasy, and all my knitterly friends!

This week has been particularly smile-filled. Lots of love and gratitude over here, partly due to the following…

• the prospect of Spring in the near future, full of the scents of soil, grass, flowers, and warm sun.

• joining the ranks of the Rosie’s Yarn Cellar shop clan. You can find me there on weekends now!

• rediscovering my love of yoga, after 4 months of no practice.

• making slow, but steady, progress on home renovations with Kasy.

• feeling the power to change my life and my future and feeling the desire to wield that power.

• finishing a Shetland Triangle shawl in 11 days, including blocking. blog post is forthcoming. (raveled here)

3 Responses to “Looking up”

  1. Mariss Says:

    Yay for all! I’m really happy you’re working at Rosie’s 🙂 Renovations sound fun, and I’m excited to see your new shetland shawl. Have a great weekend!

  2. JennaKate Says:

    Yay! It all sounds so wonderful. Especially the empowerment part and the yarn-peddling part.

  3. Andrea Says:

    Hey, I remember when you told me you bought this yarn for this project! It looks lovely on you…

    Selkie on Ravelry


Leave a Reply

