Shetland Trader comes to Philly!

April 15, 2011

Hey friends. Just popping in real quick to let you know that Gudrun Johnston, the Shetland Trader, is headed to Philly tonight.

She’ll be at Rosie’s Yarn Cellar tomorrow, Saturday April 16, 11am-5:30pm, for a book signing and trunk show. If you are local enough to come by, you should! Her designs are gorgeous and she’s a really awesome person!

Hey Philly-Area Knitters! Come meet The Shetland Trader on 4/16/11

2 Responses to “Shetland Trader comes to Philly!”

  1. Bridget Says:

    I shall be there!

  2. penny Says:

    Came across your blog while looking for a bike logo to knit onto my socks!

    Hard to read your bio as the photo obscures it, but I think you’re living without a car in Philly. Lots of my friends (almost all your age) are doing the same thing in Vancouver (BC). I am retired, have arthritis, wear a leg brace, and have been biking for all my social, shopping, leisure stuff for many years. Scored a free bike trailer from Craigslist, and that helps.

    The bit that drives (rides!) me insane is trying to get my bike unboxed onto Amtrak’s connecting buses. I gave up flying 5 years ago when I realised how piffling the carbon savings of cycling vs driving are, compared to flying vs rail.
    So if you get a chance to campaign through your job to persuade Amtrak to be more bike friendly, that would be great!

    Penny


Leave a Reply

