Work in Progress Wednesday

May 18, 2011

Like I mentioned previously, I’m working on some knitting projects that are bright red. The first of those projects were knee socks for Kasy and have since been finished. It’s been warm and rainy here, so not the best weather to have him model them. Soon. Soon. They are awesome.

The other of the two bright red projects is this sweater, for my mother.

WIP for my Mom

An Idlewood of her very own, in the same exact yarn as mine. That’s what she asked for, so that is what she’s getting. Luckily, I was able to score 8 skeins of the yarn from someone’s destash on Ravelry. You might recall, during my love song post to Rowanspun Aran, that I’ve mentioned the sad fact that this yarn is discontinued.

WIP for my Mom

I’m currently increasing for the arms, and hope to split them off soon to get moving on the body. Like my version, this sweater is to be worn with an inch or two of positive ease with minimal waist shaping and hit at a tunic length. Not sure on the sleeve length for this sweater yet, but my mom knows she has a bit of time before making that decision.

3 Responses to “Work in Progress Wednesday”

  1. lauren Says:

    ohhhh a red idlewood! I like!

  2. Andi Says:

    I love the red tweed! It’s a bummer that it’s discontinued.

  3. Bridget Says:

    Love the sweater! Is that one of your quilts in the background??


Leave a Reply

