Project Spectrum | Green Yarn Giveaway!

June 29, 2011

Who’s up for a little green yarn?

Project Spectrum | Green Yarn Giveaway

Leave a comment before July 2, 2011 5pm for a chance to win these 3 skeins of Jamieson’s Shetland Heather in the Pine colorway. Perfect yardage, yarn, and color, for a pair of wonderfully warm mittens or gloves.

Some more green yarn (and fabric) will continue to be given away over the next few days, so keep your eyes peeled.

26 Responses to “Project Spectrum | Green Yarn Giveaway!”


  1. Sigh! I’m guessing postage to Oz leaves me out! But, it’s lovely yarn anyway. I love the slightly rustic look. Happy knitting to the winner.

  2. juliazahle Says:

    If I not comment, I will not win.

    Green is my colour.

  3. Hege Says:

    Green is not my favourite colous, but this shade was beautiful. And you’re right, I guess it would be perfect for a pair of mittens πŸ™‚

  4. maria Says:

    ooh, i love jamieson’s… snuggly cabled mittens would be perfect!

    thanks for the chance πŸ™‚

    also very excited to see kasy’s guest post on bike trailers soon!

  5. Alli Says:

    Green is my favorite color! I’ve never tried the Jamieson’s Shetland Heather but I liked their other yarns I have used. Thanks for the chance to win!

  6. Alice Says:

    Green, Tweed, shetland? This is the perfect yarn!!! Why are you giving away these?

  7. Andrea Says:

    Tweed Jamieson’s? I think this was meant for me πŸ™‚

  8. Selkie Says:

    Pretty, pretty. Count me in!

  9. Tamara Says:

    I actually gasped out loud when I saw the photo. Wow! So generous of you to give them away!

  10. lauren Says:

    Droooool. That is some great looking yarn you’ve got there! πŸ˜‰

  11. Ann Says:

    I am so not sure whiich I love more ? The beautiful yummy yarn or those georgous tags! I so need to yarn shop the next time I get home!

  12. Diana Says:

    Green yarn … love!

  13. Jodi Says:

    Looks so rustic and cozy! How nice of you to have a giveaway

  14. Jen Says:

    Green is by far my favorite color!

  15. Damaris Says:

    pretty! it’s such a great color.

  16. Tina Says:

    Sweet! Thanks for the chance to win. The yarn looks so pretty, I’d love to knit up a pair of mitts in it.

  17. magpie Says:

    MMMMMMMMMMM….JAMIESONS….MMMMMMMMM…SHETLAND

  18. Meghan Says:

    ahhh this is amazing! I have a serious yarn addiction. Beautiful yarn!

  19. Holly Says:

    I had never heard of this yarn before! I’d love to make my Mom some mittens out of for this winter.

  20. Barb Says:

    Thanks for the contest!

  21. Carol Cross Says:

    I would love to make this yarn into something beautiful.

  22. susan Says:

    Oh, so lovely and woodsy. Jamieson’s blends some amazing colorways.

  23. Rachel Says:

    Beautiful! Fingers crossed. πŸ˜‰


  24. What a wonderful green! Thanks for the giveaway.

  25. Marie Kelly Says:

    Oooo lovely wool. As a keen (obsessed) intermediate knitter, the chance to knit with that wool would be an honour! And it matches my eyes πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the opportunity! Marie


Comments are closed.

