twenty-nine

August 21, 2011

-August 21, 1842 The city of Hobart, Tasmania, is founded
-August 21, 1878 The American Bar Association is founded
-August 21, 1942 World War II: The Battle of Stalingrad began
-August 21, 1959 Hawaii becomes the 50th state of the United States
-August 21, 1968 James Anderson, Jr. posthumously receives the first Medal of Honor to be awarded to an African American U.S. Marine
-August 21, 1982 Andrea was born

18/365

Today I turn 29. I’m glad that the twenties are almost over. They’ve been up and down. They’ve been happy and sad. They’ve been easy and hard. I’m glad they happened the way they happened, and I’m glad that they are almost totally behind me. Onward and upward, friends!

9 Responses to “twenty-nine”

  1. barefootrooster Says:

    happy birthday, andrea!

  2. Andi Says:

    Happy birthday!

  3. mom Says:

    mmmmmm….berries. yummmmmm.

    Nice photo.

    Have a good day Andrea.
    Love
    mom

  4. Karen Says:

    Happy birthday beautiful friend!

  5. Kirsten Says:

    Happy Birthday Andrea!! You’re going to love your thirties.

  6. April Says:

    Happy Birthday!

  7. Ann Says:

    Happy Birthday Andrea! The thirties RAWK!

  8. Andrea Says:

    Dear Andrea,
    I was absent-mindedly googling some of my most favourite things, which happen to include BIKES and KNITTING. And I found your blog, which is lovely, by the way.
    We seem to have some things in common, and I though it would be sweet to share them with you.
    Other than our love for bikes and yarn, my name is Andrea and my birthday is the 21 August (1983 though, close enough anyway).
    Coincidence indeed!
    I hope this message reaches you in good health and happy yarnin’.
    From Andrea.
    Oh, and I am from Sydney Australia.


Leave a Reply

