Apple picking by bicycle

September 25, 2011

Thank you for all the lovely comments on my crocheted blanket! I tried responding but kept having issues where my reply would reply on my blog and not to your emails. Oy, sometimes technology fails me. So, if you didn’t get an email reply I apologize!

I’m running around this morning, gathering up odds and ends to visit my parents for a couple of days in NY. Here are some lovely photos from a recent trip I took with a friend to go apple picking. We took the train, with our bikes, and rode from the station to the farm. Sadly, it seemed as though the rest of the city had picked the apples before us, but we made the best of it. Next picking trip, we’re going to grab a couple more of our friends and ride out to a different farm. Until then, these apples will have to do…

Apple picking on a Wednesday

Apple picking on a Wednesday

Apple picking on a Wednesday

Apple picking on a Wednesday

44/365

Are you doing any picking this fall?

4 Responses to “Apple picking by bicycle”

  1. April Says:

    This makes me miss living in town surrounded by farmer’s markets and pick your own orchards.

  2. Kat Says:

    I went apple picking with my parents last weekend, and tomorrow I’m going back over so we can make applesauce!

  3. linda Says:

    i love yr bike!


Leave a Reply

