Holiday preparations

December 13, 2011

The cold has finally arrived in Philadelphia! It’s been a really mild late autumn, but now it feels like December. For this cold weather fan, this is greatly welcome. 

 

I’m still so behind in photos to Flickr and posts here, but after the busy work months of October and November the holiday preparations immediately began. I also like the brief internet hiatus I was on, so I’m easing my way back in.

For the time being, Kasy and I are preparing the house for a lazy, food filled, warm and cozy holiday. Presents are being wrapped. Some knits that I worked on during shifts at Rosie’s Yarn Cellar this summer were slated as gifts and are being soaked and blocked. Food has been purchased and wool blankets are snuggled under at night.

 

holiday preparations

holiday preparations

holiday preparations

I still have the annual tree to make and some baking to get done. Not to mention, a few gifts that require some time in front of my sewing machine. All in all, this winter is going to be excellent.

One Response to “Holiday preparations”

  1. Bridget Says:

    I hope that all gifts featured (wrapped and soaking) are for ME!!!

    Haha … you are right, it’s finally beginning to feel like winter and Christmastime. If we have a wimpy winter, I shall be forced to lodge a complaint … somewhere. 🙂


Leave a Reply

