getting in the spirit

December 17, 2011

I’m not a big Christmas music person. I don’t wear red and green or holiday sweatshirts. I don’t fill the house with garlands of pine or popcorn or lights.

But I do make Christmas trees from recycling, and put presents under them.

Starting to feel like the holidays

I started making a temporary DIY “tree” three years ago to help celebrate the holidays. Kasy and I don’t really buy into the whole cut tree thing and we don’t have a backyard that has room to plant any potted trees, but we still wanted to get the house all festive. This year’s tree was made from a Long Trail beer box and has yarn garlands around it. We’ve started to put our presents (wrapped in recycling) under the tree as well and I’m making a mental list of all the cookies I want to bake this week.

Starting to feel like the holidays

Stockings have been hung and the house is tidy and warm. And the radio even said we might get flurries in the morning!!

One Response to “getting in the spirit”

  1. Bridget Says:

    I think putting up decorations is one of the most fun things about Christmastime!


Leave a Reply

