“What we call the beginning is often the end…

December 31, 2011

…And to make an end is to make a beginning. The end is where we start from.”
(T.S. Eliot)

And here we are, at the end of another year with the promise of a new clean future tomorrow. I’m not interested in looking back on this year, as it was one of the same old same old years. Instead, I am looking towards 2012 and thinking of the empty unknown, excitement, adventure, and clarity that it holds.

This is the year we will be putting our house on the market. This is the year we will be leaving to go on an epic adventure of the unknown on our bicycles (plans still unmade). This is the year I turn 30 and will change it all in my life in order to catch happiness and solace in myself and my surroundings.

I hope you all have a lovely end to your 2011 and a promising beginning to your 2012.

3 Responses to ““What we call the beginning is often the end…”

  1. barefootrooster Says:

    here’s to adventures in 2012! happy new year!

  2. Bridget Says:

    Adventures are worth anticipating, so enjoy that part, too!

  3. Selkie Says:

    How could I have forgotten that we are separated by a decade? I’m turning 40 in October. There’s something about starting a new decade that makes one think about where their life is going rather than just let the days flow by. I hope this next year is a good one for you. I’m certainly planning on it 😉


Leave a Reply

